

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE (FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. RDO/2753/22

Date: 22/11/2022

ORDER

The 9th Annual Convocation of the Institute is scheduled to be held on 16th December, 2022 in Offline Mode. The following Core Committees have been constituted with the approval of the Director for organising the programme smoothly.

The 1st meeting of the members of the Protocol Committee with the members of the other Core Committees will be held on 23.11.2022 at 12 noon in the Conference Room of the Office of the Director.

All the members are hereby requested to attend the meeting positively.

CORE COMMITTES FOR NINTH ANNUAL CONVOCATION 2022 SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON 16-12-2022

| | 10 |
|----|---|
| | Protocol Committee |
| 1 | Prof. Parthasarathi Chakrabarti, Director - Chairman |
| 2 | Prof. Sudip Kumar Roy, Dean(Academic) – Member |
| 3 | Prof. Subhasis Bhowmik, Dean(Planning & Development) – Member |
| 4 | Prof Binov K Ghorai, Dean(Faculty Welfare) - Member |
| 5 | Prof. Debasis Datta, Dean(International Relations and Alumni Affairs) – Member |
| 6 | Prof. Sudipta Mukhopadhyay, Dean(Student Welfare) - Member |
| | Prof. Hafizur Rahaman, Dean(Research & Consultancy)- Member |
| 7 | Prof. Harizui Kanaman, Searce Prof. Shyamal Kr. Chattopadhyay, Chairman-SPGC – Member |
| 8 | Prof. Shyamai Kr. Champadhyay, Shiring SUGC – Member |
| 9 | Prof. Anirban Gupta, Chairman-SUGC – Member |
| 10 | Prof. Amit Roy Chowdhury, BOG Member – Member |
| 11 | Prof. Prasid Syam, BOG Member – Member |
| 12 | All Heads of the Departments/School/Centre - Members |
| 13 | Dr. Devasis Datta, Registrar(Acting) - Member |
| 14 | Dr. Nirmalya Kr. Bhattacharyya, Joint Registrar(Academic) - Member |
| 15 | Sri S. S. Basak, Assistant Registrar (Academic and Administration) - Convener |

| Audio Visual & Photography Committee | | |
|--------------------------------------|---|--|
| 1 | Prof. Santanu Das, ETC Department - Chairperson | |
| 2 | Dr. Indrajit Banerjee, IT Department - Convener | |
| 3 | Dr. Samit Biswas, CST Department | |

| | Website and IT Facilitation Committee | |
|---|---|--|
| 1 | Prof. Arindam Biswas, IT Department Chairperson | |
| 2 | Sri Amal Barman, EE Department - Convener | |
| 3 | Dr. Apurba Sarkar, CST Department - Member | |

| Pandal Preparation and Campus Beautification Committee | | |
|--|--|--|
| 1 | Prof. Subhasis Bhowmik, Dean (PD)- Chairperson | |
| 2 | Dr. Tapas Kr. Roy, Superintendent Engineer (Acting) - Convener | |
| 3. | Dr. Ashish Bera, Associate Dean (PD) | |
| 4. | Dr. Subrata Kr. Paul, Architecture, T & RP Department | |
| 5. | Dr. Soumen Mitra, Architecture, T & RP Department | |
| 6. | Dr. Debojyoti Pandit, CE Department | |
| 7. | Dr. Dipankana Bhattacharjee, CE Department | |

| Reg | Registration, Fees Collection & Certificate Management Committee | | |
|-----|---|--|--|
| 1 | Prof. Sudip Chatterjee, Chemistry Department - Chairperson | | |
| 2 | Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharya, Joint Registrar(Academic) - Convener | | |
| 3 | Dr. Sandip Chakraborty, CE Department | | |
| 4 | Dr. Nilay Khutia, AE & AM Department | | |
| 5 | Dr. Pritam Saha, CE Department | | |
| 6 | Dr. Jayati Bhowal, SOCSAT | | |
| 7 | Sri Abani Oraon, Assistant Librarian | | |
| 7 | Sri Abani Oraon, Assistant Librarian | | |

| Aud | Auditorium & Student Management Committee | | |
|-----|--|--|--|
| 1 | Prof. Sudipta Mukhopadhyay, Dean (SW) - Chairperson | | |
| 2 | Dr. Nityananda Nandi, Associate Dean (SW) - Convener | | |
| 3 | Prof . N C Dey, Mining Engg Department | | |
| 4 | Dr Chinmay Bhattacharya, Chemistry Department | | |
| 5 | Dr Ashok Adak, Associate Dean Academic | | |
| 6 | Prof. Ananya Barui, CHST | | |
| 7 | Prof. Dipankana Bhattacharyya, CE Department | | |
| 8 | Shri Sandip Chattopadhyay, Physical Instructor | | |

| Med | dal Procurement Committee |
|-----|--|
| 1 | Prof Prasanta Kumar Nandi - Chairperson |
| 2 | Sri Alok Kumar Maity, Joint Registrar (Finance) - Convener |
| 3 | Sri Dipankar Chakraborty, Assistant Registrar(Accounts) |

| Uttor | Uttoriyo Distribution Committee for Dignitaries and Students | |
|-------|--|--|
| 1 | Dr. Jhuma Ganguly, Chemistry Department- Chairperson | |
| 2 | Dr Papu Biswas, Chemistry Department - Convener | |
| 3 | Dr. Ananya Barui, CHST | |
| 4 | Sri Dipankar Chakraborti, Assistant Registrar(S& P) | |

| Refreshment Committee | |
|-----------------------|--|
| 1 | Dr. Subrata Kumar Paul, Architecture T & RP Department - Chairperson |
| 2 | Dr. Nanda Dulal Paul, Chemistry Department - Convener |
| 3 | Dr. Bhaskar Dey, Architecture Department |
| , 1 | Sri Alok Kumar Mitra, Assistant Registrar |

| Ann | nouncement Committee |
|-----|---|
| 1 | Prof. Aparna Dey Ghosh, Civil Engineering Department- Chairperson |
| 2 | Dr. Ankita Pramanik, ETC Department Convener |
| 3 | Dr. Madhumita Roy, HSS Department. |
| 4 | Dr. Dipankana Bhattacharjee, CE Department |

| Publ | Publicity Committee | | |
|------|--|---|--|
| 1 | Prof. Santanu Das, ETC Department - Chairperson | | |
| 2 | Sri Abani Oraon, Assistant Librarian - Convener | , | |
| 3 | Dr. Madhumita Roy, HSS Department | | |
| 4 | Dr. Santanu Maity, SAMGESS | | |
| 5 | Dr. Bhaskar De, Architecture Department | | |
| 6 | Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharya, Public Relation Officer | | |

| | Registration Kits Procurement Committee | | |
|---|---|--|--|
| - | 1. | Dr. Ayan Banerjee, ETC Department- Chairperson | |
| - | 2. | Dr. Chinmoy Bhattacharjee, Chemistry Department | |
| - | 3. | Sri Shib Sankar Basak, Assistant Registrar(Academic & Administration) - Convener | |

| Prepa | aration of Draft Speeches Committee | |
|-------|--|--|
| | Prof. Manas Sanyal, HRM.Department - Chairperson | |
| 2. | Dr. Madhumita Roy, HSS Department - Convener | |

| Sano | eet Committee |
|------|---|
| 1 | Prof. Pritha Das, Mathematics Department Chairperson |
| 2 | Dr. Dipankana Bhattacjharjee, Civil Engineering Department Convener |

| Degree Recipients Preparation and Convocation Prof. Anirban Gupta, CE Department – Chairn 2 Prof. Anindita Sengupta, Electrical Engineering | nan |
|---|-------------------------|
| 2 Prof. Anindita Sengupta, Electrical Engineerin | g Denartment - Convener |
| | 5 Dopardinont. Convener |
| 3 Prof I. N. Sinha, Mining Engineering Departme | ent |
| 4 Prof Mousumi Basu, Physics Department | |

| Prin | ting and Distribution of Cards and Badges Committee |
|------|--|
| 1 | Dr. Soumen Mitra, ARCH Department - Chairman |
| 2 | Dr. Santanu Maity, SAMGESS Convener |
| 3 | Shri Shib Sankar Basak, Assistant Registrar(Academic & Administration) |
| Medi | cal Facility Committee |
| 1 | Dr. Nanda Dulal Pal – Chairperson |
| 2 | Dr. Rubi Golder, Medical Officer – Convener |
| 3 | Dr. Ananya Barui, Assistant Professor CHST |

| Discip | olinary Action Committee |
|--------|---|
| 1 | Prof. Sudipta Mukherjee, Dean (SW) - Chairperson |
| 2 | Dr. Nityananda Nandi, Associate Dean (SW)- Convener |
| 3 | Dr. Chinmoy Bhattacharya, Chemistry Department |
| 4 | Dr. Bhaskaran Barman, Electrical Engineering Department |
| 5 | Dr. Dipankana Bhattacharjee, Civil Engineering Department |

| Rece | eption and Transport Committee | |
|------|--|--|
| | Dr. H. P. Sharma, Librarian (Acting) - Chairperson | |
| 2 | Sri Alok Mitra, Assistant Registrar(Administration) - Convener | |

Note: The Chairperson of each committee may induct additional members with due intimation to the Joint Registrar (Academic) latest by 25.11.2022.

This is issued with the concurrence of the competent authority.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Office of the Director
- 2. All members of the Core Committees
- 3. Convocation File
- 4. Institute Website

Sd/-(Dr. Devasis Datta) Registrar (Acting)

> (Dr. Devasis Datta) Registrar (Acting)